ACCBO Board Members

ACCBO President

Mark Davis, CADC II


A board member since October 2009, and elected as President in 2016, Mark Davis is a Lead Addictions Counselor at Polk County Behavioral Health.

ACCBO Vice President

Johnnie Gage, MS CED, CRM

Johnnie is a performance-oriented professional with over 20 years of experience in non-profit management. Johnnie’s assignments include Executive Director of The Portland House of Umoja, Assistant to Portland City Commissioner Jim Francesconi, Vice President of the Milton S. Eisenhower Foundation and Legislative Assistant to Oregon State Representative Lew Frederick. As co-founder of Aspire Inc., a Portland based consulting firm, Johnnie manages the consulting operations, strategic planning, program development and marketing.

Board Member

Tanya Pritt, CADC II

A board member since 2005, Tanya has been serving in the field of addictions for over 30 years, and has spent her last 22 years working as the Director of Milestones Family Recovery in Corvallis: YES House Adolescent and Milestone's Women's Treatment Services.

Favorite Quote ' History, despite its wrenching pain, cannot be unlived, but if faced with courage, need not be lived again" - Maya Angelou


Board Member

Thad Labhart, CADC III, CGAC II, CPS

A board member since November 2007, Thad Labhart is the Clinical Director for Community Counseling Solutions providing behavioral health services to Morrow, Wheeler, Gilliam and Grant counties. Thad worked six years as a direct addictions counselor serving outpatient clients. For the past 11+ years he has provided management to outpatient programs throughout Oregon. He also serves as treasurer and board member for the National Certification Commission for Addiction Professionals under NAADAC.

Board Member

Keith Walker, CADC II, CGAC II

Voted into the board in October 2010, and elected as Vice President in 2015, Keith Walker has been certified with ACCBO since 2008, and 25 years of recovery time.

Board Member

Michael Kender, MA, MEd, CADC III


Michael Kender has 10 years of experience working with youth and adults in outpatient, residential, and medical care settings. He has served as a counselor, clinical supervisor, and clinic manager. His focus now is on health reform and the integration of substance abuse treatment/prevention, mental health, and primary care services.

Board Member

Anthony Jordan, CADC II


Anthony Jordan is currently employed as a Program Director for Volunteers of America. He holds a Bachelor’s degree in Social Science with a Minor in Administration of Justice and a Master degree in Public Administration from Portland State University. Also, he holds a Certified Alcohol and Drug Counselor level II certification. He enjoys Golf, and spending time with family and friends.

Board Member

Jose Garcia, CADC II, CGAC

Board Member

Scott Buser, CADC II, CGAC II


Board member since 2012, Scott mentors his dedication through 23 years of sobriety; He is the Residential Director for the Native American Rehabilitation Association Inc. Scott has worked in addictions and recovery field since 1993, over the years he has managed integrated culturally sensitive programs serving the diverse population or Oregon.

Board Member

Andrea Quicksall, MA, CADC I, QMHP

Voted into the board in August 2015. Andrea has worked in addictions for 9 years, certified by ACCBO since 2011. Currently she works as the Interim Program Supervisor for Multnomah County's Addiction Services Team. Andrea also serves as a board member for the Northwest Institute of Addiction studies.

Board Member


Bob has been a board member since April 2015 and is a committed member of the recovery community with 17 plus years of recovery. Bob went to work for New Directions Northwest on January 14, 2002, at Blue Mountain Addictions outpatient Program as a Counselor I. During this time he served on the planning and implementation team for the Baker County Drug Court, and was an active member of the Baker County Drug and Alcohol Coalition. On August 3, 2012 Bob accepted the position as Program Director at Baker House.